dwit566's blog

I am a big fun of Chrome browser, and can not live without its powerful extensions and applications when I surf the Internet. Several months ago, I tried to apply a CR-48 Chrome notebook, but got no luck. For my final project, I am interested in installing Chrome OS on my laptop.

According to this Tutorial : How to run Chrome OS in Virtual Box, there are two components need to be downloaded:

I installed Virtual Box OSE from Ubuntu software center.

Thanks for Dan’s Blog about the Chorme OS project, I found the hexxeh website to download the latest available Chrome OS image for Virtual Box.

Then, I set up the Chrome OS in Virtual Box by following the steps in Chrome-OS blog.

Here are some screenshots of my Chrome OS project:

Login interface:

Chrome OS running in Virtual Box:

Comments on: "Install Chrome OS on a notebook" (1)

  1. Thnx for ur information, I will use it on my own blog said:

    Thnx for ur information, I will use it on my own blog

Leave a comment